Skip to content
Federal contract

Dawn Incorporated · Commercial building construction · Dayton, OH

Dawn IncorporatedDayton, Greene County, OHUpdated

Department of the Air Force signed a $1.8M contract with Dawn Incorporated on Mar 30, 2026 for commercial building construction in Dayton, Ohio. The work is planned to end Jun 2027.

Obligated
$1.8M ($1,793,218)
Planned end
Jun 14, 2027 (2027-06-14)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 8 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 7 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 7 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Air Force signed this delivery order with Dawn Incorporated.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Dawn IncorporatedPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: FA860126F0062USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Mar 31, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,793,218Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: FA860126F0062
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: FA860126F0062
Buying office
Department of the Air ForceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: FA860126F0062
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: FA860126F0062
Award ID (PIID)
FA860126F0062Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: FA860126F0062

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: FA860126F0062
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: FA860126F0062
Product or service (PSC)
Z2JZ Repair or alteration of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: FA860126F0062

Dates

Signed
2026-03-30Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: FA860126F0062Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-03-31Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: FA860126F0062Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-06-14Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: FA860126F0062Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
DaytonCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: FA860126F0062
County
GreeneCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: FA860126F0062
State
OhioState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: FA860126F0062
ZIP code
45433ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: FA860126F0062

What the contract is for

Macc project 19-0020; repair/replace fire alarm system, f/10271

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: FA860126F0062

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Dawn Incorporated · Commercial building construction · Dayton, OH”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/dawn-incorporated-dayton-oh-fa_6a1b6a4901f7, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts