Skip to content
Federal contract

Central Southern Construction Corp. · Highway, street and bridge construction · Fritch, TX

Central Southern Construction Corp.Fritch, Hutchinson County, TXUpdated

Federal Highway Administration signed a $10.5M contract with Central Southern Construction Corp. on Dec 8, 2025 for highway, street and bridge construction in Fritch, Texas. The work is planned to end Sep 2026.

Obligated
$10.5M ($10,492,605)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 1 mo ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 10 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 10 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Highway Administration signed this delivery order with Central Southern Construction Corp..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Central Southern Construction Corp.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 23, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00009NUSAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jan 23, 2026
Obligated so far
$10,492,605Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 23, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00009N
Agency
Department of TransportationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 23, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00009N
Buying office
Federal Highway AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 23, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00009N
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 23, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00009N
Award ID (PIID)
69056726F00009NAward ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 23, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00009N

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 23, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00009N
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 23, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00009N
Product or service (PSC)
Y1LB Construction of highways, roads, streets, bridges, and railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 23, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00009N

Dates

Signed
2025-12-08Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 23, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00009NReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-12-08Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 23, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00009NReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-09-03Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 23, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00009NPlanned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
FritchCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 23, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00009N
County
HutchinsonCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 23, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00009N
State
TexasState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 23, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00009N
ZIP code
79036ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 23, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00009N

What the contract is for

Funds construction project tx np multi pms(1) ), pavement preservation texas. this work consists of crack sealing, patching, application of chip seal and micro surface treatments and pavement marking.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 23, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00009N

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Central Southern Construction Corp. · Highway, street and bridge construction · Fritch, TX”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/central-southern-construction-corp-fritch-tx-fa_206046c84b79, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts