Skip to content
Federal contract

Brice Civil Constructors Inc · Heavy civil construction · New Orleans, LA

Brice Civil Constructors IncNew Orleans, Orleans County, LAUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $4M contract with Brice Civil Constructors Inc on Jan 12, 2026 for heavy civil construction in New Orleans, Louisiana. The work is planned to end Jun 2026.

Obligated
$4M ($3,961,541)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 4 mo ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 9 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 9 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this delivery order with Brice Civil Constructors Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Brice Civil Constructors IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 5, 2026 · Record: W912P826FA019USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Mar 5, 2026
Obligated so far
$3,961,541Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 5, 2026 · Record: W912P826FA019
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 5, 2026 · Record: W912P826FA019
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 5, 2026 · Record: W912P826FA019
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 5, 2026 · Record: W912P826FA019
Award ID (PIID)
W912P826FA019Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 5, 2026 · Record: W912P826FA019

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 5, 2026 · Record: W912P826FA019
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 5, 2026 · Record: W912P826FA019
Product or service (PSC)
Y1KF Construction of dredging facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 5, 2026 · Record: W912P826FA019

Dates

Signed
2026-01-12Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 5, 2026 · Record: W912P826FA019Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-01-12Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 5, 2026 · Record: W912P826FA019Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-06-16Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 5, 2026 · Record: W912P826FA019Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
New OrleansCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 5, 2026 · Record: W912P826FA019
County
OrleansCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 5, 2026 · Record: W912P826FA019
State
LouisianaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 5, 2026 · Record: W912P826FA019
ZIP code
70118ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 5, 2026 · Record: W912P826FA019

What the contract is for

The contractor shall furnish the equipment, materials, supplies, and manpower required to perform maintenance dredging.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 5, 2026 · Record: W912P826FA019

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Brice Civil Constructors Inc · Heavy civil construction · New Orleans, LA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/brice-civil-constructors-inc-new-orleans-la-fa_5bfd9c00ce3f, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts