Skip to content
Federal contract

Brayco Engineering, Inc · Highway, street and bridge construction · Maricopa, CA

Brayco Engineering, IncMaricopa, San Luis Obispo County, CAUpdated

Federal Highway Administration signed a $4.1M contract with Brayco Engineering, Inc on Dec 29, 2025 for highway, street and bridge construction in Maricopa, California. The work is planned to end Jun 2026.

Obligated
$4.1M ($4,099,172)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 4 mo ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 10 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 10 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Highway Administration signed this definitive contract with Brayco Engineering, Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Brayco Engineering, IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000007USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Aug 17, 2026
Obligated so far
$4,099,172Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000007
Agency
Department of TransportationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000007
Buying office
Federal Highway AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000007
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000007
Award ID (PIID)
6982AF26C000007Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000007

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000007
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000007
Product or service (PSC)
Y1LB Construction of highways, roads, streets, bridges, and railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000007

Dates

Signed
2025-12-29Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000007Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-12-29Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000007Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-06-26Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000007Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
MaricopaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000007
County
San Luis ObispoCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000007
State
CaliforniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000007
ZIP code
93252ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000007

What the contract is for

Ca erfo fs lspdr 2023-1(1) black mountain road - construction

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000007

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Brayco Engineering, Inc · Highway, street and bridge construction · Maricopa, CA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/brayco-engineering-inc-maricopa-ca-fa_a0fd276c52af, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts