Skip to content
Federal contract

Aleut Construction LLC · Commercial building construction · Solomons, MD

Aleut Construction LLCSolomons, Calvert County, MDUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $4M contract with Aleut Construction LLC on Jan 15, 2026 for commercial building construction in Solomons, Maryland. The work is planned to end Jul 2027.

Obligated
$4M ($3,979,936)
Planned end
Jul 8, 2027 (2027-07-08)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Aleut Construction LLC

  • Buying office

    Department of the Navy

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 9 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 9 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 9 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Aleut Construction LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Aleut Construction LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1027USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Apr 21, 2026
Obligated so far
$3,979,936Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1027
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1027
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1027
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1027
Award ID (PIID)
N4008026F1027Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1027

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1027
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1027
Product or service (PSC)
Z2AA Repair or alteration of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1027

Dates

Signed
2026-01-15Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1027Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-01-15Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1027Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-07-08Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1027Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
SolomonsCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1027
County
CalvertCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1027
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1027
ZIP code
20688ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1027

What the contract is for

B6500 - install new blast booth

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1027

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Aleut Construction LLC · Commercial building construction · Solomons, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/aleut-construction-llc-solomons-md-fa_ac5017771cf4, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts