Skip to content
Federal contract

"a-Vet Roofing & Construction, L.l.c." · Roofing · Colorado Springs, CO

"a-Vet Roofing & Construction, L.l.c."Colorado Springs, El Paso County, COUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $4.2M contract with "a-Vet Roofing & Construction, L.l.c." on Feb 26, 2026 for roofing in Colorado Springs, Colorado. The work is planned to end Apr 2027.

Obligated
$4.2M ($4,192,949)
Planned end
Apr 7, 2027 (2027-04-07)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 6 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 8 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this delivery order with "a-Vet Roofing & Construction, L.l.c.".

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 8 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
"a-Vet Roofing & Construction, L.l.c."Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 20, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA033USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of May 20, 2026
Obligated so far
$4,192,949Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 20, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA033
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 20, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA033
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 20, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA033
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 20, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA033
Award ID (PIID)
W9128F26FA033Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 20, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA033

Work

Work
RoofingWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 20, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA033
Industry (NAICS)
238160 Roofing contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 20, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA033
Product or service (PSC)
Y1QA Construction of restoration of real property (public or private)Product or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 20, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA033

Dates

Signed
2026-02-26Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 20, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA033Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-02-10Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 20, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA033Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-04-07Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 20, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA033Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Colorado SpringsCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 20, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA033
County
El PasoCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 20, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA033
State
ColoradoState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 20, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA033
ZIP code
80913ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 20, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA033

What the contract is for

Fy 25 roofing package at ft carson co

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 20, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA033

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “"a-Vet Roofing & Construction, L.l.c." · Roofing · Colorado Springs, CO”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/a-vet-roofing-and-construction-l-l-c-colorado-springs-co-fa_d092cadc483b, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts