Skip to content
BEAD stateProposal approved

Utah BEAD market

Updated

Utah has $313,977,316.90 in program allocation, $207,444,606.06 in reported awards, and not reported in reported executed subawards. These measures describe different funding stages and must not be added together.

Allocation
$314M ($313,977,316.90)
Awarded
$207.4M ($207,444,606.06)
Locations planned
30,215
Project records
38

Record quality

Sources cited
6
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Also in Utah

Proposed, approved, under construction or expanding, in the latest snapshot.

Key facts

STATE State program noticesKW Kapwork tracker recordsNTIA NTIA federal reportingSUB Executed subaward records

Program allocation
$313,977,316.90Program allocation · NTIA federal reportingBEAD program allocation (June 2023)As of Jun 26, 2023Reporting period: 2023-06-26
Reported awarded funding
$207,444,606.06Reported awarded funding · NTIA federal reportingNTIA reported awardsAs of Sep 5, 2026 · Record: state:UTReporting period: 2026-09-05
Reported executed subawards
Not reportedReported executed subawards · Executed subaward recordsReported executed subawardsAs of Oct 19, 2026Reporting period: 2026-10-19
Project records across tracker sources
38Project records across tracker sources · Kapwork tracker recordsTracker project records across sourcesAs of Sep 5, 2026 · Record: state:UTReporting period: 2026-09-05
Locations planned
30,215Locations planned · NTIA federal reportingNTIA planned service locationsAs of Sep 5, 2026 · Record: state:UTReporting period: 2026-09-05
State-program milestone
Proposal approvedState-program milestone · State program noticesUtah program milestoneAs of Aug 7, 2026 · Record: state:UT

Most recent material change between snapshots

Project records across tracker sources: 37 → 38.

Most recent material change between snapshots · State program noticesUtah program milestoneAs of Aug 7, 2026 · Record: state:UT

Project records

On smaller screens, scroll the table horizontally.

Project records
RecordSummary
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-AW1Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-AW1 (CM61-BEAD-UT-AW1) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: LBR Fixed Wireless, Fiber. Reported award: $2,080,280.68. Linked award holder: All West Communications, Inc..
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-BEE2Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-BEE2 (CM61-BEAD-UT-BEE2) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $725,528.53. Linked award holder: Beehive Telephone Companies.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-BEE3Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-BEE3 (CM61-BEAD-UT-BEE3) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $6,368,813.50. Linked award holder: Beehive Telephone Companies.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-BIT4Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-BIT4 (CM61-BEAD-UT-BIT4) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Unlicensed Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $166,798.29. A named award holder is not reported.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-BIT5Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-BIT5 (CM61-BEAD-UT-BIT5) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Unlicensed Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $136,057.44. A named award holder is not reported.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-CEN6Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-CEN6 (CM61-BEAD-UT-CEN6) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Unlicensed Fixed Wireless, Fiber, Licensed Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $1,896,034.16. Linked award holder: LICT Corporation.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM10Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM10 (CM61-BEAD-UT-COM10) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $2,899,056.77. Linked award holder: Comcast Corporation.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM11Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM11 (CM61-BEAD-UT-COM11) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $1,238,942.15. Linked award holder: Comcast Corporation.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM12Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM12 (CM61-BEAD-UT-COM12) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $6,619,423.63. Linked award holder: Comcast Corporation.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM7Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM7 (CM61-BEAD-UT-COM7) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $6,955,972.89. Linked award holder: Comcast Corporation.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM8Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM8 (CM61-BEAD-UT-COM8) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $534,691.44. Linked award holder: Comcast Corporation.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM9Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM9 (CM61-BEAD-UT-COM9) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $189,494.89. Linked award holder: Comcast Corporation.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-DC13Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-DC13 (CM61-BEAD-UT-DC13) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $908,550.11. Linked award holder: Direct Management Company.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-EME14Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-EME14 (CM61-BEAD-UT-EME14) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Unlicensed Fixed Wireless, Fiber. Reported award: $3,079,354.26. Linked award holder: Emery Telcom.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-FUS15Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-FUS15 (CM61-BEAD-UT-FUS15) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $494,435.80. Linked award holder: Fusion Networks.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-INT19Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-INT19 (CM61-BEAD-UT-INT19) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: LBR Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $341,926.39. Linked award holder: Intellipop, LLC.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-LIB20Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-LIB20 (CM61-BEAD-UT-LIB20) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $29,006,459.84. Linked award holder: Liberty Broadband LLC.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-NN21Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-NN21 (CM61-BEAD-UT-NN21) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: LBR Fixed Wireless, LEO Satellite, Fiber. Reported award: $26,552,270.43. A named award holder is not reported.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-OUT22Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-OUT22 (CM61-BEAD-UT-OUT22) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $317,976.36. A named award holder is not reported.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-SBP24Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-SBP24 (CM61-BEAD-UT-SBP24) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $465,000.00. A named award holder is not reported.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-SC23Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-SC23 (CM61-BEAD-UT-SC23) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber, Licensed Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $19,858,898.36. Linked award holder: South Central Utah Telephone Association, Inc..
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-SPX25Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-SPX25 (CM61-BEAD-UT-SPX25) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: LEO Satellite. Reported award: $6,104,824.00. Linked award holder: Space Exploration Technologies Corp..
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-STR26Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-STR26 (CM61-BEAD-UT-STR26) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: LBR Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $258,335.21. Linked award holder: UBTA-UBET Communications, Inc..
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-STR27Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-STR27 (CM61-BEAD-UT-STR27) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber, LBR Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $1,924,331.07. Linked award holder: UBTA-UBET Communications, Inc..
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-STR28Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-STR28 (CM61-BEAD-UT-STR28) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber, LBR Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $842,282.28. Linked award holder: UBTA-UBET Communications, Inc..
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-STR29Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-STR29 (CM61-BEAD-UT-STR29) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber, LBR Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $11,537,573.98. Linked award holder: UBTA-UBET Communications, Inc..
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-STR41Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-STR41 (CM61-BEAD-UT-STR41) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber, LBR Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $32,096,598.15. Linked award holder: UBTA-UBET Communications, Inc..
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-TER30Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-TER30 (CM61-BEAD-UT-TER30) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $8,354,378.30. Linked award holder: Fiber Broadband, Inc..
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-UF32Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-UF32 (CM61-BEAD-UT-UF32) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $1,570,999.35. A named award holder is not reported.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-UF33Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-UF33 (CM61-BEAD-UT-UF33) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber, LBR Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $168,753.14. A named award holder is not reported.
Show 20 moreShow fewer

Browse all project records — public access, no signup required

Project-stage evidence distribution

Project-stage evidence distribution
StageProject records
Not independently evidenced38

Companies linked to project records

On smaller screens, scroll the table horizontally.

Companies linked to project records
RecordSummary
All West Communications, Inc.In Utah: 1 project record, $2,080,280.68 in attributed BEAD awards, 1,492 planned locations.
Beehive Telephone CompaniesIn Utah: 2 project records, $7,094,342.03 in attributed BEAD awards, 526 planned locations.
Comcast CorporationIn Utah: 6 project records, $18,437,581.77 in attributed BEAD awards, 1,786 planned locations.
Direct Management CompanyIn Utah: 1 project record, $908,550.11 in attributed BEAD awards, 62 planned locations.
Emery TelcomIn Utah: 1 project record, $3,079,354.26 in attributed BEAD awards, 291 planned locations.
Fiber Broadband, Inc.In Utah: 1 project record, $8,354,378.30 in attributed BEAD awards, 655 planned locations.
Fusion NetworksIn Utah: 1 project record, $494,435.80 in attributed BEAD awards, 88 planned locations.
Intellipop, LLCIn Utah: 1 project record, $341,926.39 in attributed BEAD awards, 226 planned locations.
Liberty Broadband LLCIn Utah: 1 project record, $29,006,459.84 in attributed BEAD awards, 2,872 planned locations.
LICT CorporationIn Utah: 1 project record, $1,896,034.16 in attributed BEAD awards, 602 planned locations.
Senawave LLCIn Utah: 2 project records, $8,513,235.01 in attributed BEAD awards, 728 planned locations.
South Central Utah Telephone Association, Inc.In Utah: 1 project record, $19,858,898.36 in attributed BEAD awards, 2,312 planned locations.
Space Exploration Technologies Corp.In Utah: 1 project record, $6,104,824.00 in attributed BEAD awards, 7,612 planned locations.
UBTA-UBET Communications, Inc.In Utah: 5 project records, $46,659,120.69 in attributed BEAD awards, 4,612 planned locations.
Union Holding Corp.In Utah: 1 project record, $939,121.77 in attributed BEAD awards, 537 planned locations.
Utah Telecommunication Open Infrastructure AgencyIn Utah: 1 project record, $426,468.80 in attributed BEAD awards, 102 planned locations.
Wi-Fiber, Inc.In Utah: 1 project record, $5,137,202.85 in attributed BEAD awards, planned locations not reported.
Show 7 moreShow fewer

Sources, method and limits

Show 6 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. STATE
    Utah program milestoneAs of: Aug 7, 2026 · Record: state:UT
  2. KW
    Tracker project records across sourcesAs of: Sep 5, 2026 · Record: state:UT
  3. NTIA
  4. NTIA
    NTIA reported awardsAs of: Sep 5, 2026 · Record: state:UT
  5. NTIA
    NTIA planned service locationsAs of: Sep 5, 2026 · Record: state:UT
  6. SUB
    Reported executed subawardsAs of: Oct 19, 2026

Limitations and interpretation

  • An award is a research signal. The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts. Confirm project status and vendor needs with them.
  • Public company profiles exclude unresolved identities; source funding totals may include awards associated with companies still under identity review.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Utah BEAD market”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/bead/states/utah, materially updated Oct 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An award is not an open solicitation, revenue, cash received, or guaranteed contractor demand. A planned date alone does not establish construction or completion. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

Related records

Kapwork Grow

Every BEAD award in the directory, in one place.

Search by trade, company or place.

Browse the directory