Skip to content
Federal contract

Wolverine Fire Protection Co · Electrical · Naval Air Station/Jrb, TX

Wolverine Fire Protection CoNaval Air Station/Jrb, Tarrant County, TXUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $5.1M contract with Wolverine Fire Protection Co on Jun 22, 2026 for electrical in Naval Air Station/Jrb, Texas. The work is planned to end Dec 2027.

Obligated
$5.1M ($5,072,220)
Planned end
Dec 8, 2027 (2027-12-08)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Wolverine Fire Protection Co

  • Buying office

    Department of the Navy

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 14 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Wolverine Fire Protection Co.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 4 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Wolverine Fire Protection CoPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0353USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 22, 2026
Obligated so far
$5,072,220Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0353
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0353
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0353
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0353
Award ID (PIID)
N6945026F0353Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0353

Work

Work
ElectricalWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0353
Industry (NAICS)
238210 Electrical contractors and other wiring installation contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0353
Product or service (PSC)
Z2EZ Repair or alteration of other industrial buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0353

Dates

Signed
2026-06-22Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0353Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-06-15Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0353Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-12-08Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0353Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Naval Air Station/JrbCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0353
County
TarrantCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0353
State
TexasState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0353
ZIP code
76127ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0353

What the contract is for

Replace b4210 fire protection system

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0353

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Wolverine Fire Protection Co · Electrical · Naval Air Station/Jrb, TX”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/wolverine-fire-protection-co-naval-air-station-jrb-tx-fa_ee451c1dfeb6, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts