Skip to content
Federal contract

Wesco Construction · Specialty trades · San Diego, CA

Wesco ConstructionSan Diego, San Diego County, CAUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $1.7M contract with Wesco Construction on Mar 31, 2026 for specialty trades in San Diego, California. The work is planned to end Feb 2027.

Obligated
$1.7M ($1,669,851)
Planned end
Feb 9, 2027 (2027-02-09)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Wesco Construction

  • Buying office

    Department of the Navy

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 4 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 7 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 7 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this definitive contract with Wesco Construction.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Wesco ConstructionPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N6247326C0004USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Mar 31, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,669,851Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N6247326C0004
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N6247326C0004
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N6247326C0004
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N6247326C0004
Award ID (PIID)
N6247326C0004Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N6247326C0004

Work

Work
Specialty tradesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N6247326C0004
Industry (NAICS)
238990 All other specialty trade contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N6247326C0004
Product or service (PSC)
Z2JZ Repair or alteration of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N6247326C0004

Dates

Signed
2026-03-31Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N6247326C0004Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-03-31Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N6247326C0004Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-02-09Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N6247326C0004Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
San DiegoCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N6247326C0004
County
San DiegoCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N6247326C0004
State
CaliforniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N6247326C0004
ZIP code
92145ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N6247326C0004

What the contract is for

The contractor shall provide all supervision, material, labor, parts and equipment necessary to repair pool facility, b2000 @ mcas miramar, san diego, ca.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N6247326C0004

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Wesco Construction · Specialty trades · San Diego, CA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/wesco-construction-san-diego-ca-fa_658405c4e726, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts