Skip to content
Federal contract

Valiant Construction LLC · Commercial building construction · Mountain Home, TN

Valiant Construction LLCMountain Home, Washington County, TNUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $2.6M contract with Valiant Construction LLC on Sep 9, 2026 for commercial building construction in Mountain Home, Tennessee. The work is planned to end Sep 2027.

Obligated
$2.6M ($2,630,360)
Planned end
Sep 4, 2027 (2027-09-04)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 11 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 44 days ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with Valiant Construction LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 1 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Valiant Construction LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 36C24926C0068USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 14, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,630,360Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 36C24926C0068
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 36C24926C0068
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 36C24926C0068
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 36C24926C0068
Award ID (PIID)
36C24926C0068Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 36C24926C0068

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 36C24926C0068
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 36C24926C0068
Product or service (PSC)
Z1DA Maintenance of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 36C24926C0068

Dates

Signed
2026-09-09Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 36C24926C0068Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-04Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 36C24926C0068Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-09-04Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 36C24926C0068Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Mountain HomeCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 36C24926C0068
County
WashingtonCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 36C24926C0068
State
TennesseeState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 36C24926C0068
ZIP code
37684ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 36C24926C0068

What the contract is for

Relocate police dispatch

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 36C24926C0068

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Valiant Construction LLC · Commercial building construction · Mountain Home, TN”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/valiant-construction-llc-mountain-home-tn-fa_e7c88a933962, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts