Skip to content
Federal contract

The Povolny Group Inc · Commercial building construction · Phoenix, AZ

The Povolny Group IncPhoenix, Maricopa County, AZUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $1.4M contract with The Povolny Group Inc on Jan 21, 2026 for commercial building construction in Phoenix, Arizona. The work is planned to end Oct 2026.

Obligated
$1.4M ($1,372,562)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 4 days ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 8 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 9 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this delivery order with The Povolny Group Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
The Povolny Group IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 2, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0295USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Feb 2, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,372,562Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 2, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0295
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 2, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0295
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 2, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0295
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 2, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0295
Award ID (PIID)
36C26226N0295Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 2, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0295

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 2, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0295
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 2, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0295
Product or service (PSC)
Y1DA Construction of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 2, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0295

Dates

Signed
2026-01-21Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 2, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0295Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-02-02Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 2, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0295Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-10-20Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 2, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0295Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
PhoenixCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 2, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0295
County
MaricopaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 2, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0295
State
ArizonaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 2, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0295
ZIP code
85012ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 2, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0295

What the contract is for

Correct electrical deficiencies at phoenix vahcs

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 2, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0295

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “The Povolny Group Inc · Commercial building construction · Phoenix, AZ”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/the-povolny-group-inc-phoenix-az-fa_42eb625937b9, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts