Skip to content
Federal contract

The Povolny Group Inc · Heavy civil construction · Milwaukee, WI

The Povolny Group IncMilwaukee, Milwaukee County, WIUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $3.1M contract with The Povolny Group Inc on Jun 24, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. The work is planned to end Apr 2027.

Obligated
$3.1M ($3,116,413)
Planned end
Apr 30, 2027 (2027-04-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 6 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 4 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with The Povolny Group Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
The Povolny Group IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0016USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 18, 2026
Obligated so far
$3,116,413Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0016
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0016
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0016
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0016
Award ID (PIID)
36C78626C0016Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0016

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0016
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0016
Product or service (PSC)
Y1PZ Construction of other non-building facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0016

Dates

Signed
2026-06-24Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0016Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-06-24Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0016Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-04-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0016Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
MilwaukeeCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0016
County
MilwaukeeCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0016
State
WisconsinState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0016
ZIP code
53295ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0016

What the contract is for

823cm3024 renovate roads and fca corrections at wood national cemetery

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0016

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “The Povolny Group Inc · Heavy civil construction · Milwaukee, WI”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/the-povolny-group-inc-milwaukee-wi-fa_33817ae836c3, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts