Skip to content
Federal contract

T. F. Powers Construction Co · Commercial building construction · Fountain City, WI

T. F. Powers Construction CoFountain City, Buffalo County, WIUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $3.5M contract with T. F. Powers Construction Co on Jun 8, 2026 for commercial building construction in Fountain City, Wisconsin. The work is planned to end Jun 2027.

Obligated
$3.5M ($3,457,200)
Planned end
Jun 11, 2027 (2027-06-11)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 8 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 4 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this definitive contract with T. F. Powers Construction Co.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
T. F. Powers Construction CoPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W912ES26CA015USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 14, 2026
Obligated so far
$3,457,200Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W912ES26CA015
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W912ES26CA015
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W912ES26CA015
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W912ES26CA015
Award ID (PIID)
W912ES26CA015Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W912ES26CA015

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W912ES26CA015
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W912ES26CA015
Product or service (PSC)
Z2AA Repair or alteration of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W912ES26CA015

Dates

Signed
2026-06-08Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W912ES26CA015Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-06-12Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W912ES26CA015Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-06-11Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W912ES26CA015Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Fountain CityCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W912ES26CA015
County
BuffaloCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W912ES26CA015
State
WisconsinState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W912ES26CA015
ZIP code
54629ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W912ES26CA015

What the contract is for

Fountain city service base (fcsb) 1st floor mississippi river project office (mrpo) renovation design-build construction project.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: W912ES26CA015

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “T. F. Powers Construction Co · Commercial building construction · Fountain City, WI”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/t-f-powers-construction-co-fountain-city-wi-fa_350b39821189, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts