Skip to content
Federal contract

South Bay Edc Inc · Power and communication lines · Norco, CA

South Bay Edc IncNorco, Riverside County, CAUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $4M contract with South Bay Edc Inc on Apr 30, 2026 for power and communication lines in Norco, California. The work is planned to end Jul 2029.

Obligated
$4M ($3,991,859)
Planned end
Jul 30, 2029 (2029-07-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~3 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 6 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with South Bay Edc Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
South Bay Edc IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0250USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 7, 2026
Obligated so far
$3,991,859Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0250
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0250
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0250
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0250
Award ID (PIID)
N6247326F0250Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0250

Work

Work
Power and communication linesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0250
Industry (NAICS)
237130 Power and communication line and related structures constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0250
Product or service (PSC)
Z2NZ Repair or alteration of other utilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0250

Dates

Signed
2026-04-30Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0250Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0250Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2029-07-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0250Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
NorcoCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0250
County
RiversideCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0250
State
CaliforniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0250
ZIP code
92860ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0250

What the contract is for

(n) b-546 switchgear replacment at nwssb detachment norco, norco, ca

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0250

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “South Bay Edc Inc · Power and communication lines · Norco, CA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/south-bay-edc-inc-norco-ca-fa_1b5909cf8d65, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts