Skip to content
Federal contract

Sea Pac Engineering Inc · Commercial building construction · Point Mugu Nawc, CA

Sea Pac Engineering IncPoint Mugu Nawc, Ventura County, CAUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $8.4M contract with Sea Pac Engineering Inc on May 14, 2026 for commercial building construction in Point Mugu Nawc, California. The work is planned to end Nov 2027.

Obligated
$8.4M ($8,447,450)
Planned end
Nov 5, 2027 (2027-11-05)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 13 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Sea Pac Engineering Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Sea Pac Engineering IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0374USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 27, 2026
Obligated so far
$8,447,450Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0374
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0374
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0374
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0374
Award ID (PIID)
N6247326F0374Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0374

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0374
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0374
Product or service (PSC)
Z2AA Repair or alteration of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0374

Dates

Signed
2026-05-14Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0374Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-14Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0374Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-11-05Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0374Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Point Mugu NawcCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0374
County
VenturaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0374
State
CaliforniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0374
ZIP code
93042ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0374

What the contract is for

Rm22-0396 pm50 renovation nbvc point mugu

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0374

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Sea Pac Engineering Inc · Commercial building construction · Point Mugu Nawc, CA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/sea-pac-engineering-inc-point-mugu-nawc-ca-fa_1f05dd20ee99, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts