Skip to content
Federal contract

Sdc Tidewater JV, LLC · Commercial building construction · North Charleston, SC

Sdc Tidewater JV, LLCNorth Charleston, Charleston County, SCUpdated

Federal Law Enforcement Training Center signed a $1.7M contract with Sdc Tidewater JV, LLC on Jun 30, 2026 for commercial building construction in North Charleston, South Carolina. The work is planned to end Jan 2027.

Obligated
$1.7M ($1,734,224)
Planned end
Jan 18, 2027 (2027-01-18)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 3 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 4 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Law Enforcement Training Center signed this delivery order with Sdc Tidewater JV, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Sdc Tidewater JV, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 70LCHS26FPFB00078USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 30, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,734,224Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 70LCHS26FPFB00078
Agency
Department of Homeland SecurityAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 70LCHS26FPFB00078
Buying office
Federal Law Enforcement Training CenterBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 70LCHS26FPFB00078
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 70LCHS26FPFB00078
Award ID (PIID)
70LCHS26FPFB00078Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 70LCHS26FPFB00078

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 70LCHS26FPFB00078
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 70LCHS26FPFB00078
Product or service (PSC)
Z2QA Repair or alteration of restoration of real property (public or private)Product or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 70LCHS26FPFB00078

Dates

Signed
2026-06-30Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 70LCHS26FPFB00078Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-06-30Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 70LCHS26FPFB00078Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-01-18Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 70LCHS26FPFB00078Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
North CharlestonCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 70LCHS26FPFB00078
County
CharlestonCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 70LCHS26FPFB00078
State
South CarolinaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 70LCHS26FPFB00078
ZIP code
29405ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 70LCHS26FPFB00078

What the contract is for

Procure and install two modular mat rooms, one modular locker room and install/connect required utilities (electric, water, and sewer services).

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 70LCHS26FPFB00078

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 70LCHS26FPFB00078
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Sdc Tidewater JV, LLC · Commercial building construction · North Charleston, SC”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/sdc-tidewater-jv-llc-north-charleston-sc-fa_50e363aa94de, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts