Skip to content
Federal contract

Rigid Constructors LLC · Heavy civil construction · Scott, AR

Rigid Constructors LLCScott, Lonoke County, ARUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $24.6M contract with Rigid Constructors LLC on Jan 15, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Scott, Arkansas. The work is planned to end Mar 2028.

Obligated
$24.6M ($24,602,400)
Planned end
Mar 16, 2028 (2028-03-16)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Rigid Constructors LLC

  • Buying office

    Department of the Army

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 17 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 9 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 9 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this definitive contract with Rigid Constructors LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Rigid Constructors LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26CA004USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 15, 2026
Obligated so far
$24,602,400Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26CA004
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26CA004
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26CA004
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26CA004
Award ID (PIID)
W912EQ26CA004Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26CA004

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26CA004
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26CA004
Product or service (PSC)
Y1KB Construction of canalsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26CA004

Dates

Signed
2026-01-15Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26CA004Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-01-15Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26CA004Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-03-16Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26CA004Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
ScottCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26CA004
County
LonokeCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26CA004
State
ArkansasState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26CA004
ZIP code
72142ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26CA004

What the contract is for

Phase 3.2 consist of the construction of 14,665 lf of irrigation canal, 8 farm offtakes, 5 siphon structures, 1 gravity turnout, 2 pump turnouts, and associated grading and drainage.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26CA004

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Rigid Constructors LLC · Heavy civil construction · Scott, AR”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/rigid-constructors-llc-scott-ar-fa_7bef5ac0665b, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts