Skip to content
Federal contract

Qbs Inc · Commercial building construction · Beaufort, SC

Qbs IncBeaufort, Beaufort County, SCUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $4.7M contract with Qbs Inc on Jun 24, 2026 for commercial building construction in Beaufort, South Carolina. The work is planned to end Feb 2028.

Obligated
$4.7M ($4,671,746)
Planned end
Feb 23, 2028 (2028-02-23)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 16 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Qbs Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 4 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Qbs IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0819USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 24, 2026
Obligated so far
$4,671,746Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0819
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0819
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0819
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0819
Award ID (PIID)
N4008526F0819Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0819

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0819
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0819
Product or service (PSC)
Z2GZ Repair or alteration of other warehouse buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0819

Dates

Signed
2026-06-24Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0819Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-06-23Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0819Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-02-23Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0819Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
BeaufortCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0819
County
BeaufortCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0819
State
South CarolinaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0819
ZIP code
29904ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0819

What the contract is for

N4008525d0007/n4008526f0819 repair paraloft building, mcas beaufort

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0819

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Qbs Inc · Commercial building construction · Beaufort, SC”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/qbs-inc-beaufort-sc-fa_5c8a09e64c42, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts