Skip to content
Federal contract

Pem-Harkins JV LLP · Commercial building construction · Goldsboro, NC

Pem-Harkins JV LLPGoldsboro, Wayne County, NCUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $5.4M contract with Pem-Harkins JV LLP on Mar 16, 2026 for commercial building construction in Goldsboro, North Carolina. The work is planned to end Jul 2027.

Obligated
$5.4M ($5,403,552)
Planned end
Jul 16, 2027 (2027-07-16)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Pem-Harkins JV LLP

  • Buying office

    Department of the Army

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 9 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 7 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 7 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this delivery order with Pem-Harkins JV LLP.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Pem-Harkins JV LLPPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA096USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of May 21, 2026
Obligated so far
$5,403,552Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA096
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA096
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA096
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA096
Award ID (PIID)
W912QR26FA096Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA096

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA096
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA096
Product or service (PSC)
Y1AZ Construction of other administrative facilities and service buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA096

Dates

Signed
2026-03-16Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA096Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-03-16Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA096Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-07-16Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA096Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
GoldsboroCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA096
County
WayneCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA096
State
North CarolinaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA096
ZIP code
27531ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA096

What the contract is for

The construction/renovation 414 fg and 307 fs, bldg 4517 at seymour johnson afb, nc

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA096

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Pem-Harkins JV LLP · Commercial building construction · Goldsboro, NC”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/pem-harkins-jv-llp-goldsboro-nc-fa_b7a15d4a67d4, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts