Skip to content
Federal contract

Nova Group, Inc. · Heavy civil construction · Silverdale, WA

Nova Group, Inc.Silverdale, Kitsap County, WAUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $1.7M contract with Nova Group, Inc. on Mar 9, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Silverdale, Washington. The work is planned to end Jan 2027.

Obligated
$1.7M ($1,679,500)
Planned end
Jan 8, 2027 (2027-01-08)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 3 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 7 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 7 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Nova Group, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Nova Group, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 29, 2026 · Record: N4425526F0088USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Apr 29, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,679,500Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 29, 2026 · Record: N4425526F0088
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 29, 2026 · Record: N4425526F0088
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 29, 2026 · Record: N4425526F0088
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 29, 2026 · Record: N4425526F0088
Award ID (PIID)
N4425526F0088Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 29, 2026 · Record: N4425526F0088

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 29, 2026 · Record: N4425526F0088
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 29, 2026 · Record: N4425526F0088
Product or service (PSC)
Z2LB Repair or alteration of highways/roads/streets/bridges/railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 29, 2026 · Record: N4425526F0088

Dates

Signed
2026-03-09Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 29, 2026 · Record: N4425526F0088Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-03-09Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 29, 2026 · Record: N4425526F0088Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-01-08Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 29, 2026 · Record: N4425526F0088Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
SilverdaleCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 29, 2026 · Record: N4425526F0088
County
KitsapCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 29, 2026 · Record: N4425526F0088
State
WashingtonState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 29, 2026 · Record: N4425526F0088
ZIP code
98315ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 29, 2026 · Record: N4425526F0088

What the contract is for

Repair conduit, marginal pier fixed fighting position, building 7129 at naval base kitsap, bangor, washington

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 29, 2026 · Record: N4425526F0088

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Nova Group, Inc. · Heavy civil construction · Silverdale, WA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/nova-group-inc-silverdale-wa-fa_f71780d576a7, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts