Skip to content
Federal contract

Nova Facility Solutions Inc · Plumbing and HVAC · Fort Belvoir, VA

Nova Facility Solutions IncFort Belvoir, Fairfax County, VAUpdated

Defense Logistics Agency signed a $2.5M contract with Nova Facility Solutions Inc on Mar 31, 2026 for plumbing and hvac in Fort Belvoir, Virginia. The work is planned to end Mar 2027.

Obligated
$2.5M ($2,496,489)
Planned end
Mar 31, 2027 (2027-03-31)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Nova Facility Solutions Inc

  • Buying office

    Defense Logistics Agency

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 5 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 6 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 7 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Defense Logistics Agency signed this delivery order with Nova Facility Solutions Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Nova Facility Solutions IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: SP470526F0081USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Mar 31, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,496,489Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: SP470526F0081
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: SP470526F0081
Buying office
Defense Logistics AgencyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: SP470526F0081
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: SP470526F0081
Award ID (PIID)
SP470526F0081Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: SP470526F0081

Work

Work
Plumbing and HVACWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: SP470526F0081
Industry (NAICS)
238220 Plumbing, heating, and air-conditioning contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: SP470526F0081
Product or service (PSC)
J041 Maint/repair/rebuild of equipment- refrigeration, air conditioning, and air circulating equipmentProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: SP470526F0081

Dates

Signed
2026-03-31Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: SP470526F0081Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-04-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: SP470526F0081Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-03-31Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: SP470526F0081Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Fort BelvoirCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: SP470526F0081
County
FairfaxCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: SP470526F0081
State
VirginiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: SP470526F0081
ZIP code
22060ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: SP470526F0081

What the contract is for

Mechanical maintenance services.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: SP470526F0081

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Nova Facility Solutions Inc · Plumbing and HVAC · Fort Belvoir, VA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/nova-facility-solutions-inc-fort-belvoir-va-fa_daa0da5647e6, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts