Skip to content
Federal contract

Morrish-Wallace Construction, Inc. · Heavy civil construction · Harsens Island, MI

Morrish-Wallace Construction, Inc.Harsens Island, Saint Clair County, MIUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $2.3M contract with Morrish-Wallace Construction, Inc. on Mar 13, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Harsens Island, Michigan. The work is planned to end Oct 2026.

Obligated
$2.3M ($2,306,539)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 9 days ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 7 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 7 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this definitive contract with Morrish-Wallace Construction, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Morrish-Wallace Construction, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 13, 2026 · Record: W911XK26CA010USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Mar 13, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,306,539Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 13, 2026 · Record: W911XK26CA010
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 13, 2026 · Record: W911XK26CA010
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 13, 2026 · Record: W911XK26CA010
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 13, 2026 · Record: W911XK26CA010
Award ID (PIID)
W911XK26CA010Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 13, 2026 · Record: W911XK26CA010

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 13, 2026 · Record: W911XK26CA010
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 13, 2026 · Record: W911XK26CA010
Product or service (PSC)
Z2KF Repair or alteration of dredging facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 13, 2026 · Record: W911XK26CA010

Dates

Signed
2026-03-13Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 13, 2026 · Record: W911XK26CA010Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-03-13Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 13, 2026 · Record: W911XK26CA010Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-10-15Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 13, 2026 · Record: W911XK26CA010Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Harsens IslandCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 13, 2026 · Record: W911XK26CA010
County
Saint ClairCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 13, 2026 · Record: W911XK26CA010
State
MichiganState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 13, 2026 · Record: W911XK26CA010
ZIP code
48028ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 13, 2026 · Record: W911XK26CA010

What the contract is for

West dickinson offloading platform

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 13, 2026 · Record: W911XK26CA010

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Morrish-Wallace Construction, Inc. · Heavy civil construction · Harsens Island, MI”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/morrish-wallace-construction-inc-harsens-island-mi-fa_e7314ee71301, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts