Skip to content
Federal contract

Steelhead Harkins JV LLC · Commercial building construction · Dowagiac, MI

Steelhead Harkins JV LLCDowagiac, Cass County, MIUpdated

Federal Bureau of Investigation signed a $15.6M contract with Steelhead Harkins JV LLC on Sep 25, 2026 for commercial building construction in Dowagiac, Michigan. The work is planned to end Sep 2028.

Obligated
$15.6M ($15,582,784)
Planned end
Sep 10, 2028 (2028-09-10)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Steelhead Harkins JV LLC

  • Buying office

    Federal Bureau of Investigation

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 28 days ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Bureau of Investigation signed this delivery order with Steelhead Harkins JV LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 32 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Steelhead Harkins JV LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 15F06726F0001549USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 25, 2026
Obligated so far
$15,582,784Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 15F06726F0001549
Agency
Department of JusticeAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 15F06726F0001549
Buying office
Federal Bureau of InvestigationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 15F06726F0001549
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 15F06726F0001549
Award ID (PIID)
15F06726F0001549Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 15F06726F0001549

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 15F06726F0001549
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 15F06726F0001549
Product or service (PSC)
J059 Maint/repair/rebuild of equipment- electrical and electronic equipment componentsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 15F06726F0001549

Dates

Signed
2026-09-25Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 15F06726F0001549Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-21Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 15F06726F0001549Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-09-10Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 15F06726F0001549Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
DowagiacCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 15F06726F0001549
County
CassCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 15F06726F0001549
State
MichiganState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 15F06726F0001549
ZIP code
49047ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 15F06726F0001549

What the contract is for

B19 erf switchgear and mcc replacement construction services

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 15F06726F0001549

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 15F06726F0001549
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Steelhead Harkins JV LLC · Commercial building construction · Dowagiac, MI”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/steelhead-harkins-jv-llc-dowagiac-mi-fa_78879e0ada93, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts