Skip to content
Federal contract

Midlands Mechanical, Inc · Industrial building construction · Denver, CO

Midlands Mechanical, IncDenver, Denver County, COUpdated

United States Mint signed a $2M contract with Midlands Mechanical, Inc on Feb 27, 2026 for industrial building construction in Denver, Colorado. The work is planned to end Sep 2026.

Obligated
$2M ($2,031,603)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 24 days ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 8 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 8 mo ago

    Contract signed

    United States Mint signed this delivery order with Midlands Mechanical, Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Midlands Mechanical, IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 27, 2026 · Record: 2031JG26F00083USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Feb 27, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,031,603Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 27, 2026 · Record: 2031JG26F00083
Agency
Department of the TreasuryAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 27, 2026 · Record: 2031JG26F00083
Buying office
United States MintBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 27, 2026 · Record: 2031JG26F00083
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 27, 2026 · Record: 2031JG26F00083
Award ID (PIID)
2031JG26F00083Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 27, 2026 · Record: 2031JG26F00083

Work

Work
Industrial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 27, 2026 · Record: 2031JG26F00083
Industry (NAICS)
236210 Industrial building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 27, 2026 · Record: 2031JG26F00083
Product or service (PSC)
Z2EC Repair or alteration of production buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 27, 2026 · Record: 2031JG26F00083

Dates

Signed
2026-02-27Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 27, 2026 · Record: 2031JG26F00083Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-02-27Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 27, 2026 · Record: 2031JG26F00083Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-09-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 27, 2026 · Record: 2031JG26F00083Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
DenverCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 27, 2026 · Record: 2031JG26F00083
County
DenverCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 27, 2026 · Record: 2031JG26F00083
State
ColoradoState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 27, 2026 · Record: 2031JG26F00083
ZIP code
80204ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 27, 2026 · Record: 2031JG26F00083

What the contract is for

Emergency & critical power modernization

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 27, 2026 · Record: 2031JG26F00083

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Midlands Mechanical, Inc · Industrial building construction · Denver, CO”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/midlands-mechanical-inc-denver-co-fa_ae8b91ad3b57, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts