Skip to content
Federal contract

Mc Dodd Construction LLC · Commercial building construction · Emmitsburg, MD

Mc Dodd Construction LLCEmmitsburg, Frederick County, MDUpdated

Federal Emergency Management Agency signed a $3.7M contract with Mc Dodd Construction LLC on Sep 21, 2026 for commercial building construction in Emmitsburg, Maryland. The work is planned to end Mar 2028.

Obligated
$3.7M ($3,725,487)
Planned end
Mar 26, 2028 (2028-03-26)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 17 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 25 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 32 days ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Emergency Management Agency signed this definitive contract with Mc Dodd Construction LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Mc Dodd Construction LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 70FA2026C00000021USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 21, 2026
Obligated so far
$3,725,487Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 70FA2026C00000021
Agency
Department of Homeland SecurityAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 70FA2026C00000021
Buying office
Federal Emergency Management AgencyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 70FA2026C00000021
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 70FA2026C00000021
Award ID (PIID)
70FA2026C00000021Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 70FA2026C00000021

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 70FA2026C00000021
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 70FA2026C00000021
Product or service (PSC)
N059 Installation of equipment- electrical and electronic equipment componentsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 70FA2026C00000021

Dates

Signed
2026-09-21Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 70FA2026C00000021Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-28Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 70FA2026C00000021Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-03-26Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 70FA2026C00000021Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
EmmitsburgCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 70FA2026C00000021
County
FrederickCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 70FA2026C00000021
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 70FA2026C00000021
ZIP code
21727ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 70FA2026C00000021

What the contract is for

Campus electrical modernization at netc

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 70FA2026C00000021

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 70FA2026C00000021
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Mc Dodd Construction LLC · Commercial building construction · Emmitsburg, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/mc-dodd-construction-llc-emmitsburg-md-fa_affc4c365ee9, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts