Skip to content
Federal contract

Marion Hill Associates, Inc · Specialty trades · Wheeling, WV

Marion Hill Associates, IncWheeling, Ohio County, WVUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $2.3M contract with Marion Hill Associates, Inc on Feb 13, 2026 for specialty trades in Wheeling, West Virginia. The work is planned to end Feb 2027.

Obligated
$2.3M ($2,266,469)
Planned end
Feb 18, 2027 (2027-02-18)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Marion Hill Associates, Inc

  • Buying office

    Department of the Army

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 4 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 8 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 8 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this definitive contract with Marion Hill Associates, Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Marion Hill Associates, IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 18, 2026 · Record: W911WN26CA002USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Feb 18, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,266,469Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 18, 2026 · Record: W911WN26CA002
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 18, 2026 · Record: W911WN26CA002
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 18, 2026 · Record: W911WN26CA002
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 18, 2026 · Record: W911WN26CA002
Award ID (PIID)
W911WN26CA002Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 18, 2026 · Record: W911WN26CA002

Work

Work
Specialty tradesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 18, 2026 · Record: W911WN26CA002
Industry (NAICS)
238990 All other specialty trade contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 18, 2026 · Record: W911WN26CA002
Product or service (PSC)
Z2KA Repair or alteration of damsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 18, 2026 · Record: W911WN26CA002

Dates

Signed
2026-02-13Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 18, 2026 · Record: W911WN26CA002Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-02-13Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 18, 2026 · Record: W911WN26CA002Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-02-18Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 18, 2026 · Record: W911WN26CA002Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
WheelingCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 18, 2026 · Record: W911WN26CA002
County
OhioCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 18, 2026 · Record: W911WN26CA002
State
West VirginiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 18, 2026 · Record: W911WN26CA002
ZIP code
26003ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 18, 2026 · Record: W911WN26CA002

What the contract is for

Bulkhead slot coring and wiresawing at pike island locks and dam, wheeling, belmont county, ohio, and ohio county, west virginia

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 18, 2026 · Record: W911WN26CA002

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Marion Hill Associates, Inc · Specialty trades · Wheeling, WV”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/marion-hill-associates-inc-wheeling-wv-fa_807d1682714a, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts