Skip to content
Federal contract

Kwaan Sac JV, LLC · Commercial building construction · Kings Bay, GA

Kwaan Sac JV, LLCKings Bay, Camden County, GAUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $7.4M contract with Kwaan Sac JV, LLC on May 14, 2026 for commercial building construction in Kings Bay, Georgia. The work is planned to end Feb 2027.

Obligated
$7.4M ($7,378,736)
Planned end
Feb 7, 2027 (2027-02-07)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Kwaan Sac JV, LLC

  • Buying office

    Department of the Navy

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 4 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this definitive contract with Kwaan Sac JV, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Kwaan Sac JV, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 31, 2026 · Record: N6945026C0008USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 31, 2026
Obligated so far
$7,378,736Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 31, 2026 · Record: N6945026C0008
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 31, 2026 · Record: N6945026C0008
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 31, 2026 · Record: N6945026C0008
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 31, 2026 · Record: N6945026C0008
Award ID (PIID)
N6945026C0008Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 31, 2026 · Record: N6945026C0008

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 31, 2026 · Record: N6945026C0008
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 31, 2026 · Record: N6945026C0008
Product or service (PSC)
Z1FC Maintenance of troop housing facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 31, 2026 · Record: N6945026C0008

Dates

Signed
2026-05-14Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 31, 2026 · Record: N6945026C0008Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-06Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 31, 2026 · Record: N6945026C0008Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-02-07Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 31, 2026 · Record: N6945026C0008Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Kings BayCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 31, 2026 · Record: N6945026C0008
County
CamdenCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 31, 2026 · Record: N6945026C0008
State
GeorgiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 31, 2026 · Record: N6945026C0008
ZIP code
31547ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 31, 2026 · Record: N6945026C0008

What the contract is for

The solicitation is for b5163 replace hvac - construction contract.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 31, 2026 · Record: N6945026C0008

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Kwaan Sac JV, LLC · Commercial building construction · Kings Bay, GA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/kwaan-sac-jv-llc-kings-bay-ga-fa_21f62b73eaed, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts