Skip to content
Federal contract

Kiewit Building Group Inc. · Commercial building construction · Washington, DC

Kiewit Building Group Inc.Washington, District of Columbia County, DCUpdated

Public Buildings Service signed a $15.3M contract with Kiewit Building Group Inc. on Jul 1, 2026 for commercial building construction in Washington, District of Columbia. The work is planned to end Sep 2028.

Obligated
$15.3M ($15,301,010)
Planned end
Sep 18, 2028 (2028-09-18)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Kiewit Building Group Inc.

  • Buying office

    Public Buildings Service

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Public Buildings Service signed this definitive contract with Kiewit Building Group Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Kiewit Building Group Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 20, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426C0019USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 20, 2026
Obligated so far
$15,301,010Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 20, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426C0019
Agency
General Services AdministrationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 20, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426C0019
Buying office
Public Buildings ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 20, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426C0019
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 20, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426C0019
Award ID (PIID)
47PH5426C0019Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 20, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426C0019

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 20, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426C0019
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 20, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426C0019
Product or service (PSC)
Z2AA Repair or alteration of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 20, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426C0019

Dates

Signed
2026-07-01Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 20, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426C0019Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-06Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 20, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426C0019Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-09-18Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 20, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426C0019Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
WashingtonCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 20, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426C0019
County
District of ColumbiaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 20, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426C0019
State
District of ColumbiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 20, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426C0019
ZIP code
20502ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 20, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426C0019

What the contract is for

Eeob construction services for project b - electrical upgrade in washington, dc

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 20, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426C0019

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Kiewit Building Group Inc. · Commercial building construction · Washington, DC”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/kiewit-building-group-inc-washington-dc-fa_29c237189be9, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts