Skip to content
Federal contract

Jbw Umx JV LLC · Heavy civil construction · Kings Bay, GA

Jbw Umx JV LLCKings Bay, Camden County, GAUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $1.7M contract with Jbw Umx JV LLC on Jan 30, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Kings Bay, Georgia. The work is planned to end Mar 2026.

Obligated
$1.7M ($1,680,244)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Jbw Umx JV LLC

  • Buying office

    Department of the Navy

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 7 mo ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 9 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 9 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Jbw Umx JV LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Jbw Umx JV LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0134USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jan 30, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,680,244Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0134
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0134
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0134
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0134
Award ID (PIID)
N6945026F0134Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0134

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0134
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0134
Product or service (PSC)
1925 Special service vesselsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0134

Dates

Signed
2026-01-30Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0134Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-01-30Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0134Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-03-31Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0134Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Kings BayCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0134
County
CamdenCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0134
State
GeorgiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0134
ZIP code
31547ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0134

What the contract is for

Nsb kings bay diver dredge idiq 2025 seed project

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N6945026F0134

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Jbw Umx JV LLC · Heavy civil construction · Kings Bay, GA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/jbw-umx-jv-llc-kings-bay-ga-fa_97aa3fc4f339, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts