Skip to content
Federal contract

J. & L. Mavilia Incorporated · Plumbing and HVAC · Gaithersburg, MD

J. & L. Mavilia IncorporatedGaithersburg, Montgomery County, MDUpdated

National Institute of Standards and Technology signed a $1.5M contract with J. & L. Mavilia Incorporated on Sep 17, 2026 for plumbing and hvac in Gaithersburg, Maryland. The work is planned to end May 2028.

Obligated
$1.5M ($1,531,643)
Planned end
May 31, 2028 (2028-05-31)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    J. & L. Mavilia Incorporated

  • Buying office

    National Institute of Standards and Technology

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 23 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 37 days ago

    Contract signed

    National Institute of Standards and Technology signed this delivery order with J. & L. Mavilia Incorporated.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
J. & L. Mavilia IncorporatedPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190137USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 17, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,531,643Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190137
Agency
Department of CommerceAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190137
Buying office
National Institute of Standards and TechnologyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190137
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190137
Award ID (PIID)
1333ND26FNB190137Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190137

Work

Work
Plumbing and HVACWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190137
Industry (NAICS)
238220 Plumbing, heating, and air-conditioning contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190137
Product or service (PSC)
4520 Space and water heating equipmentProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190137

Dates

Signed
2026-09-17Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190137Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-10-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190137Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-05-31Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190137Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
GaithersburgCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190137
County
MontgomeryCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190137
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190137
ZIP code
20899ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190137

What the contract is for

Ou19-fy26-150-new combined cup projects, nist, gaithersburg, md

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190137

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190137
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “J. & L. Mavilia Incorporated · Plumbing and HVAC · Gaithersburg, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/j-and-l-mavilia-incorporated-gaithersburg-md-fa_85fd2a4cc192, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts