Skip to content
Federal contract

Grunley Construction Co., Inc. · Commercial building construction · Fairfield, PA

Grunley Construction Co., Inc.Fairfield, Adams County, PAUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $11M contract with Grunley Construction Co., Inc. on Dec 10, 2025 for commercial building construction in Fairfield, Pennsylvania. The work is planned to end May 2027.

Obligated
$11M ($10,979,736)
Work starts
Dec 8, 2026 (2026-12-08)
Planned end
May 26, 2027 (2027-05-26)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 7 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. in 2 mo

    Work startsPlanned

  3. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  4. 10 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this delivery order with Grunley Construction Co., Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Grunley Construction Co., Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: W912DR26FA010USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 16, 2026
Obligated so far
$10,979,736Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: W912DR26FA010
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: W912DR26FA010
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: W912DR26FA010
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: W912DR26FA010
Award ID (PIID)
W912DR26FA010Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: W912DR26FA010

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: W912DR26FA010
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: W912DR26FA010
Product or service (PSC)
Y1JZ Construction of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: W912DR26FA010

Dates

Signed
2025-12-10Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: W912DR26FA010Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-12-08Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: W912DR26FA010Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-05-26Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: W912DR26FA010Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
FairfieldCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: W912DR26FA010
County
AdamsCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: W912DR26FA010
State
PennsylvaniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: W912DR26FA010
ZIP code
17320ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: W912DR26FA010

What the contract is for

Sopaf site a is to construct a new addition to the existing security and pedestrian access building to improve daily operations. new addition to include security areas to support the personnel screening and validation requirements.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: W912DR26FA010

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Grunley Construction Co., Inc. · Commercial building construction · Fairfield, PA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/grunley-construction-co-inc-fairfield-pa-fa_3b31dbf7fa7d, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts