Skip to content
Federal contract

Grunley Construction Co., Inc. · Commercial building construction · College Park, MD

Grunley Construction Co., Inc.College Park, Prince Georges County, MDUpdated

National Archives and Records Administration signed a $4.1M contract with Grunley Construction Co., Inc. on Jun 11, 2026 for commercial building construction in College Park, Maryland. The work is planned to end Feb 2027.

Obligated
$4.1M ($4,081,068)
Planned end
Feb 10, 2027 (2027-02-10)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 4 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 4 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    National Archives and Records Administration signed this delivery order with Grunley Construction Co., Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Grunley Construction Co., Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 11, 2026 · Record: 88310326F00110USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 11, 2026
Obligated so far
$4,081,068Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 11, 2026 · Record: 88310326F00110
Agency
National Archives and Records AdministrationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 11, 2026 · Record: 88310326F00110
Buying office
National Archives and Records AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 11, 2026 · Record: 88310326F00110
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 11, 2026 · Record: 88310326F00110
Award ID (PIID)
88310326F00110Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 11, 2026 · Record: 88310326F00110

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 11, 2026 · Record: 88310326F00110
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 11, 2026 · Record: 88310326F00110
Product or service (PSC)
Z2AA Repair or alteration of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 11, 2026 · Record: 88310326F00110

Dates

Signed
2026-06-11Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 11, 2026 · Record: 88310326F00110Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-06-11Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 11, 2026 · Record: 88310326F00110Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-02-10Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 11, 2026 · Record: 88310326F00110Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
College ParkCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 11, 2026 · Record: 88310326F00110
County
Prince GeorgesCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 11, 2026 · Record: 88310326F00110
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 11, 2026 · Record: 88310326F00110
ZIP code
20740ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 11, 2026 · Record: 88310326F00110

What the contract is for

This is a firm-fixed-price task order for archive ii facility, b600 renovation project for the pop: 6/11/2026 - 2/10/2026

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 11, 2026 · Record: 88310326F00110

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Grunley Construction Co., Inc. · Commercial building construction · College Park, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/grunley-construction-co-inc-college-park-md-fa_3028dfa22d5b, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts