Skip to content
Federal contract

Goldbelt Operations Support Services, LLC · Commercial building construction · Morgantown, WV

Goldbelt Operations Support Services, LLCMorgantown, Monongalia County, WVUpdated

Department of Energy signed a $2.2M contract with Goldbelt Operations Support Services, LLC on Dec 10, 2025 for commercial building construction in Morgantown, West Virginia. The work is planned to end Sep 2026.

Obligated
$2.2M ($2,224,089)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 24 days ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 10 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 10 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Energy signed this definitive contract with Goldbelt Operations Support Services, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Goldbelt Operations Support Services, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 10, 2025 · Record: 89243326CFE000104USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Dec 10, 2025
Obligated so far
$2,224,089Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 10, 2025 · Record: 89243326CFE000104
Agency
Department of EnergyAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 10, 2025 · Record: 89243326CFE000104
Buying office
Department of EnergyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 10, 2025 · Record: 89243326CFE000104
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 10, 2025 · Record: 89243326CFE000104
Award ID (PIID)
89243326CFE000104Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 10, 2025 · Record: 89243326CFE000104

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 10, 2025 · Record: 89243326CFE000104
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 10, 2025 · Record: 89243326CFE000104
Product or service (PSC)
Z2JZ Repair or alteration of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 10, 2025 · Record: 89243326CFE000104

Dates

Signed
2025-12-10Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 10, 2025 · Record: 89243326CFE000104Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-12-10Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 10, 2025 · Record: 89243326CFE000104Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-09-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 10, 2025 · Record: 89243326CFE000104Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
MorgantownCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 10, 2025 · Record: 89243326CFE000104
County
MonongaliaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 10, 2025 · Record: 89243326CFE000104
State
West VirginiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 10, 2025 · Record: 89243326CFE000104
ZIP code
26505ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 10, 2025 · Record: 89243326CFE000104

What the contract is for

Department of energy (doe), national energy technology laboratory (netl) building 3 (b3), building 17 (b17) and building 19 (b19) hvac upgrades project netl morgantown, wv.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 10, 2025 · Record: 89243326CFE000104

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Dec 10, 2025 · Record: 89243326CFE000104
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Goldbelt Operations Support Services, LLC · Commercial building construction · Morgantown, WV”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/goldbelt-operations-support-services-llc-morgantown-wv-fa_924874913f23, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts