Skip to content
Federal contract

Global Engineering Services Inc · Oil and gas pipelines · Roseburg, OR

Global Engineering Services IncRoseburg, Douglas County, ORUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $3.4M contract with Global Engineering Services Inc on Sep 11, 2026 for oil and gas pipelines in Roseburg, Oregon. The work is planned to end Sep 2027.

Obligated
$3.4M ($3,443,605)
Planned end
Sep 11, 2027 (2027-09-11)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 11 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 42 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 42 days ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with Global Engineering Services Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Global Engineering Services IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0044USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 15, 2026
Obligated so far
$3,443,605Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0044
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0044
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0044
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0044
Award ID (PIID)
36C26026C0044Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0044

Work

Work
Oil and gas pipelinesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0044
Industry (NAICS)
237120 Oil and gas pipeline and related structures constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0044
Product or service (PSC)
Y1NA Construction of fuel supply facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0044

Dates

Signed
2026-09-11Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0044Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-11Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0044Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-09-11Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0044Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
RoseburgCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0044
County
DouglasCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0044
State
OregonState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0044
ZIP code
97471ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0044

What the contract is for

653-23-100 remove replace underground fuel tanks

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0044

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Global Engineering Services Inc · Oil and gas pipelines · Roseburg, OR”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/global-engineering-services-inc-roseburg-or-fa_dc41f21adb10, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts