Skip to content
Federal contract

Gideon Contracting, Limited Liability Company · Commercial building construction · Dania, FL

Gideon Contracting, Limited Liability CompanyDania, Broward County, FLUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $1.7M contract with Gideon Contracting, Limited Liability Company on Apr 1, 2026 for commercial building construction in Dania, Florida. The work is planned to end Sep 2027.

Obligated
$1.7M ($1,696,961)
Planned end
Sep 2, 2027 (2027-09-02)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 11 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 6 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 6 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Gideon Contracting, Limited Liability Company.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Gideon Contracting, Limited Liability CompanyPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: N0016726F1067USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of May 6, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,696,961Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: N0016726F1067
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: N0016726F1067
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: N0016726F1067
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: N0016726F1067
Award ID (PIID)
N0016726F1067Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: N0016726F1067

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: N0016726F1067
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: N0016726F1067
Product or service (PSC)
Y1HB Construction of government-owned government-operated (gogo) r&d facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: N0016726F1067

Dates

Signed
2026-04-01Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: N0016726F1067Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-04-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: N0016726F1067Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-09-02Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: N0016726F1067Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
DaniaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: N0016726F1067
County
BrowardCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: N0016726F1067
State
FloridaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: N0016726F1067
ZIP code
33004ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: N0016726F1067

What the contract is for

Sfomf b60 structural repairs, siding replacement, and b40 ceiling and wall tile replacement

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: N0016726F1067

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Gideon Contracting, Limited Liability Company · Commercial building construction · Dania, FL”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/gideon-contracting-limited-liability-company-dania-fl-fa_67544eb88d76, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts