Skip to content
Federal contract

Fedvet Construction · Commercial building construction · Tucson, AZ

Fedvet ConstructionTucson, Pima County, AZUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $5M contract with Fedvet Construction on Jul 1, 2026 for commercial building construction in Tucson, Arizona. The work is planned to end Jun 2028.

Obligated
$5M ($4,998,671)
Planned end
Jun 19, 2028 (2028-06-19)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with Fedvet Construction.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 4 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Fedvet ConstructionPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0220USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 1, 2026
Obligated so far
$4,998,671Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0220
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0220
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0220
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0220
Award ID (PIID)
36C26226C0220Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0220

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0220
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0220
Product or service (PSC)
Z2DA Repair or alteration of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0220

Dates

Signed
2026-07-01Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0220Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-06-29Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0220Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-06-19Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0220Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
TucsonCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0220
County
PimaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0220
State
ArizonaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0220
ZIP code
85723ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0220

What the contract is for

Emergency correct fire suppression deficiencies, building 2 project #:678-26-101

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0220

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Fedvet Construction · Commercial building construction · Tucson, AZ”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/fedvet-construction-tucson-az-fa_a7b390716e42, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts