Skip to content
Federal contract

Fedvet Construction · Commercial building construction · Prescott, AZ

Fedvet ConstructionPrescott, Yavapai County, AZUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $6.5M contract with Fedvet Construction on Aug 11, 2026 for commercial building construction in Prescott, Arizona. The work is planned to end Dec 2028.

Obligated
$6.5M ($6,491,230)
Planned end
Dec 29, 2028 (2028-12-29)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 1 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 2 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this delivery order with Fedvet Construction.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Fedvet ConstructionPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0745USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Aug 18, 2026
Obligated so far
$6,491,230Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0745
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0745
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0745
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0745
Award ID (PIID)
36C26226N0745Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0745

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0745
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0745
Product or service (PSC)
Z2DZ Repair or alteration of other hospital buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0745

Dates

Signed
2026-08-11Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0745Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0745Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-12-29Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0745Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
PrescottCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0745
County
YavapaiCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0745
State
ArizonaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0745
ZIP code
86313ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0745

What the contract is for

Hvac system installation and renovation in building 112 located at northern arizona va health care system, prescott, az 86301

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: 36C26226N0745

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Fedvet Construction · Commercial building construction · Prescott, AZ”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/fedvet-construction-prescott-az-fa_db0ea3a2ad8f, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts