Skip to content
Federal contract

Djb Contracting Inc · Plumbing and HVAC · Washington, DC

Djb Contracting IncWashington, District of Columbia County, DCUpdated

Public Buildings Service signed a $1.2M contract with Djb Contracting Inc on Aug 6, 2026 for plumbing and hvac in Washington, District of Columbia. The work is planned to end Jan 2028.

Obligated
$1.2M ($1,222,129)
Planned end
Jan 4, 2028 (2028-01-04)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Djb Contracting Inc

  • Buying office

    Public Buildings Service

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 15 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 2 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Public Buildings Service signed this purchase order with Djb Contracting Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Djb Contracting IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426P0008USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 14, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,222,129Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426P0008
Agency
General Services AdministrationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426P0008
Buying office
Public Buildings ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426P0008
Contract type
Purchase orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426P0008
Award ID (PIID)
47PH5426P0008Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426P0008

Work

Work
Plumbing and HVACWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426P0008
Industry (NAICS)
238220 Plumbing, heating, and air-conditioning contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426P0008
Product or service (PSC)
Z1AA Maintenance of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426P0008

Dates

Signed
2026-08-06Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426P0008Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-10Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426P0008Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-01-04Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426P0008Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
WashingtonCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426P0008
County
District of ColumbiaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426P0008
State
District of ColumbiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426P0008
ZIP code
20503ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426P0008

What the contract is for

Emergency ntp neob 10th floor leak repairs

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: 47PH5426P0008

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Djb Contracting Inc · Plumbing and HVAC · Washington, DC”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/djb-contracting-inc-washington-dc-fa_769029b41807, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts