Skip to content
Federal contract

District Veterans Contracting, Inc. · Commercial building construction · Beckley, WV

District Veterans Contracting, Inc.Beckley, Raleigh County, WVUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $2.8M contract with District Veterans Contracting, Inc. on Jun 30, 2026 for commercial building construction in Beckley, West Virginia. The work is planned to end May 2027.

Obligated
$2.8M ($2,810,343)
Planned end
May 9, 2027 (2027-05-09)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 7 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 4 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this delivery order with District Veterans Contracting, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
District Veterans Contracting, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 36C24526N0610USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 30, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,810,343Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 36C24526N0610
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 36C24526N0610
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 36C24526N0610
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 36C24526N0610
Award ID (PIID)
36C24526N0610Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 36C24526N0610

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 36C24526N0610
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 36C24526N0610
Product or service (PSC)
Z1DA Maintenance of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 36C24526N0610

Dates

Signed
2026-06-30Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 36C24526N0610Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-06-30Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 36C24526N0610Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-05-09Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 36C24526N0610Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
BeckleyCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 36C24526N0610
County
RaleighCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 36C24526N0610
State
West VirginiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 36C24526N0610
ZIP code
25801ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 36C24526N0610

What the contract is for

Renovate endoscope suite construction

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 30, 2026 · Record: 36C24526N0610

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “District Veterans Contracting, Inc. · Commercial building construction · Beckley, WV”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/district-veterans-contracting-inc-beckley-wv-fa_e762bc508486, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts