Skip to content
Federal contract

Cypress-Sbs JV LLC · Roofing · Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD

Cypress-Sbs JV LLCAberdeen Proving Ground, Harford County, MDUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $1.1M contract with Cypress-Sbs JV LLC on Mar 17, 2026 for roofing in Aberdeen Proving Ground, Maryland. The work is planned to end Aug 2026.

Obligated
$1.1M ($1,129,391)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 2 mo ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 7 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 7 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this delivery order with Cypress-Sbs JV LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Cypress-Sbs JV LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: W56ZTN26FA032USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 2, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,129,391Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: W56ZTN26FA032
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: W56ZTN26FA032
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: W56ZTN26FA032
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: W56ZTN26FA032
Award ID (PIID)
W56ZTN26FA032Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: W56ZTN26FA032

Work

Work
RoofingWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: W56ZTN26FA032
Industry (NAICS)
238160 Roofing contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: W56ZTN26FA032
Product or service (PSC)
Z1JZ Maintenance of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: W56ZTN26FA032

Dates

Signed
2026-03-17Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: W56ZTN26FA032Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-03-18Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: W56ZTN26FA032Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-08-10Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: W56ZTN26FA032Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Aberdeen Proving GroundCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: W56ZTN26FA032
County
HarfordCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: W56ZTN26FA032
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: W56ZTN26FA032
ZIP code
21005ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: W56ZTN26FA032

What the contract is for

Replace roof sections building e3510

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: W56ZTN26FA032

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Cypress-Sbs JV LLC · Roofing · Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/cypress-sbs-jv-llc-aberdeen-proving-ground-md-fa_522f1c64c2f8, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts