Skip to content
Federal contract

Covington Firelake JV, LLC · Plumbing and HVAC · Stuttgart, AR

Covington Firelake JV, LLCStuttgart, Arkansas County, ARUpdated

Agricultural Research Service signed a $4.2M contract with Covington Firelake JV, LLC on May 5, 2026 for plumbing and hvac in Stuttgart, Arkansas. The work is planned to end May 2027.

Obligated
$4.2M ($4,223,243)
Planned end
May 4, 2027 (2027-05-04)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 7 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Agricultural Research Service signed this purchase order with Covington Firelake JV, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Covington Firelake JV, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0151USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of May 5, 2026
Obligated so far
$4,223,243Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0151
Agency
Department of AgricultureAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0151
Buying office
Agricultural Research ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0151
Contract type
Purchase orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0151
Award ID (PIID)
1232SA26P0151Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0151

Work

Work
Plumbing and HVACWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0151
Industry (NAICS)
238220 Plumbing, heating, and air-conditioning contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0151
Product or service (PSC)
J041 Maint/repair/rebuild of equipment- refrigeration, air conditioning, and air circulating equipmentProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0151

Dates

Signed
2026-05-05Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0151Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-05Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0151Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-05-04Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0151Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
StuttgartCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0151
County
ArkansasCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0151
State
ArkansasState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0151
ZIP code
72160ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0151

What the contract is for

Hvac repair phase 2b, 3a, 3b

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0151

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Covington Firelake JV, LLC · Plumbing and HVAC · Stuttgart, AR”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/covington-firelake-jv-llc-stuttgart-ar-fa_b832d1f096a1, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts