Skip to content
Federal contract

Cody M Stevens Construction Inc · Plumbing and HVAC · Point Mugu Nawc, CA

Cody M Stevens Construction IncPoint Mugu Nawc, Ventura County, CAUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $5M contract with Cody M Stevens Construction Inc on Jan 26, 2026 for plumbing and hvac in Point Mugu Nawc, California. The work is planned to end Jan 2028.

Obligated
$5M ($4,980,816)
Planned end
Jan 26, 2028 (2028-01-26)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 15 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 9 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 9 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Cody M Stevens Construction Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Cody M Stevens Construction IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 26, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0134USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jan 26, 2026
Obligated so far
$4,980,816Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 26, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0134
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 26, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0134
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 26, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0134
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 26, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0134
Award ID (PIID)
N6247326F0134Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 26, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0134

Work

Work
Plumbing and HVACWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 26, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0134
Industry (NAICS)
238220 Plumbing, heating, and air-conditioning contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 26, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0134
Product or service (PSC)
Z2AZ Repair or alteration of other administrative facilities and service buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 26, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0134

Dates

Signed
2026-01-26Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 26, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0134Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-01-26Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 26, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0134Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-01-26Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 26, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0134Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Point Mugu NawcCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 26, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0134
County
VenturaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 26, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0134
State
CaliforniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 26, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0134
ZIP code
93042ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 26, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0134

What the contract is for

Uh install new hvac units beq pm21, pm22, pm23 - nbvc

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 26, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0134

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Cody M Stevens Construction Inc · Plumbing and HVAC · Point Mugu Nawc, CA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/cody-m-stevens-construction-inc-point-mugu-nawc-ca-fa_7772cab061c5, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts