Skip to content
Federal contract

Chavis' Inc. · Commercial building construction · Fort Bragg, NC

Chavis' Inc.Fort Bragg, Cumberland County, NCUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $1.2M contract with Chavis' Inc. on Jun 22, 2026 for commercial building construction in Fort Bragg, North Carolina. The work is planned to end Nov 2026.

Obligated
$1.2M ($1,198,220)
Planned end
Nov 18, 2026 (2026-11-18)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Chavis' Inc.

  • Buying office

    Department of the Army

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 25 days

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this delivery order with Chavis' Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 4 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Chavis' Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: W9124726FA092USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 22, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,198,220Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: W9124726FA092
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: W9124726FA092
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: W9124726FA092
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: W9124726FA092
Award ID (PIID)
W9124726FA092Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: W9124726FA092

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: W9124726FA092
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: W9124726FA092
Product or service (PSC)
Z2FC Repair or alteration of troop housing facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: W9124726FA092

Dates

Signed
2026-06-22Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: W9124726FA092Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-06-17Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: W9124726FA092Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-11-18Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: W9124726FA092Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Fort BraggCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: W9124726FA092
County
CumberlandCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: W9124726FA092
State
North CarolinaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: W9124726FA092
ZIP code
28310ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: W9124726FA092

What the contract is for

Maintenance and repair barrack 3-4607

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: W9124726FA092

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Chavis' Inc. · Commercial building construction · Fort Bragg, NC”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/chavis-inc-fort-bragg-nc-fa_ee29fd0ae4a4, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts