Skip to content
Federal contract

Bts Equipment Unlimited, Inc. · Site preparation · El Centro, CA

Bts Equipment Unlimited, Inc.El Centro, Imperial County, CAUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $1.7M contract with Bts Equipment Unlimited, Inc. on Mar 19, 2026 for site preparation in El Centro, California. The work is planned to end Nov 2027.

Obligated
$1.7M ($1,698,720)
Planned end
Nov 24, 2027 (2027-11-24)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Bts Equipment Unlimited, Inc.

  • Buying office

    Department of the Navy

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 13 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 7 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 7 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Bts Equipment Unlimited, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Bts Equipment Unlimited, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0020USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Mar 19, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,698,720Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0020
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0020
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0020
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0020
Award ID (PIID)
N6247326F0020Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0020

Work

Work
Site preparationWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0020
Industry (NAICS)
238910 Site preparation contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0020
Product or service (PSC)
P400 Salvage- demolition of buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0020

Dates

Signed
2026-03-19Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0020Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-03-19Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0020Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-11-24Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0020Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
El CentroCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0020
County
ImperialCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0020
State
CaliforniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0020
ZIP code
92243ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0020

What the contract is for

Demolition and disposal of beqs 535, 536 and 537

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 19, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0020

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Bts Equipment Unlimited, Inc. · Site preparation · El Centro, CA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/bts-equipment-unlimited-inc-el-centro-ca-fa_a27b64c8f620, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts