Skip to content
Federal contract

Bethel Downstream JV · Water and sewer lines · Ridgecrest, CA

Bethel Downstream JVRidgecrest, Kern County, CAUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $2.6M contract with Bethel Downstream JV on Dec 17, 2025 for water and sewer lines in Ridgecrest, California. The work is planned to end Mar 2027.

Obligated
$2.6M ($2,634,825)
Planned end
Mar 2, 2027 (2027-03-02)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 5 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 9 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 10 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Bethel Downstream JV.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Bethel Downstream JVPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 17, 2025 · Record: N6247326F0007USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Dec 17, 2025
Obligated so far
$2,634,825Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 17, 2025 · Record: N6247326F0007
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 17, 2025 · Record: N6247326F0007
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 17, 2025 · Record: N6247326F0007
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 17, 2025 · Record: N6247326F0007
Award ID (PIID)
N6247326F0007Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 17, 2025 · Record: N6247326F0007

Work

Work
Water and sewer linesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 17, 2025 · Record: N6247326F0007
Industry (NAICS)
237110 Water and sewer line and related structures constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 17, 2025 · Record: N6247326F0007
Product or service (PSC)
Y1JZ Construction of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 17, 2025 · Record: N6247326F0007

Dates

Signed
2025-12-17Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 17, 2025 · Record: N6247326F0007Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-01-07Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 17, 2025 · Record: N6247326F0007Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-03-02Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 17, 2025 · Record: N6247326F0007Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
RidgecrestCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 17, 2025 · Record: N6247326F0007
County
KernCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 17, 2025 · Record: N6247326F0007
State
CaliforniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 17, 2025 · Record: N6247326F0007
ZIP code
93555ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 17, 2025 · Record: N6247326F0007

What the contract is for

Acqr# 6124883_pwcl0112 replace 4th_r_potable water reservoirs.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 17, 2025 · Record: N6247326F0007

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Bethel Downstream JV · Water and sewer lines · Ridgecrest, CA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/bethel-downstream-jv-ridgecrest-ca-fa_d4273d801857, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts