Skip to content
Federal contract

Baldi Bros. Incorporated · Heavy civil construction · Ridgecrest, CA

Baldi Bros. IncorporatedRidgecrest, Kern County, CAUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $9.2M contract with Baldi Bros. Incorporated on Jul 6, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Ridgecrest, California. The work is planned to end Jan 2028.

Obligated
$9.2M ($9,232,020)
Planned end
Jan 4, 2028 (2028-01-04)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Baldi Bros. Incorporated

  • Buying office

    Department of the Navy

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 15 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Baldi Bros. Incorporated.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Baldi Bros. IncorporatedPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0401USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 6, 2026
Obligated so far
$9,232,020Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0401
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0401
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0401
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0401
Award ID (PIID)
N6247326F0401Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0401

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0401
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0401
Product or service (PSC)
Z2LB Repair or alteration of highways/roads/streets/bridges/railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0401

Dates

Signed
2026-07-06Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0401Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-13Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0401Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-01-04Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0401Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
RidgecrestCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0401
County
KernCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0401
State
CaliforniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0401
ZIP code
93555ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0401

What the contract is for

Db1s0016 repair randsburg wash road

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0401

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Baldi Bros. Incorporated · Heavy civil construction · Ridgecrest, CA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/baldi-bros-incorporated-ridgecrest-ca-fa_0e347c4b63ab, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts