Skip to content
Federal contract

Bae Systems Applied Intelligence Gcs Inc. · Wireless telecom · Vienna, VA

Bae Systems Applied Intelligence Gcs Inc.Vienna, Fairfax County, VAUpdated

Drug Enforcement Administration signed a $1.4M contract with Bae Systems Applied Intelligence Gcs Inc. on May 5, 2026 for wireless telecom in Vienna, Virginia. The work is planned to end May 2027.

Obligated
$1.4M ($1,420,000)
Planned end
May 5, 2027 (2027-05-05)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Bae Systems Applied Intelligence Gcs Inc.

  • Buying office

    Drug Enforcement Administration

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 7 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Drug Enforcement Administration signed this purchase order with Bae Systems Applied Intelligence Gcs Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Bae Systems Applied Intelligence Gcs Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 15DDHQ26P00000544USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 27, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,420,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 15DDHQ26P00000544
Agency
Department of JusticeAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 15DDHQ26P00000544
Buying office
Drug Enforcement AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 15DDHQ26P00000544
Contract type
Purchase orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 15DDHQ26P00000544
Award ID (PIID)
15DDHQ26P00000544Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 15DDHQ26P00000544

Work

Work
Wireless telecomWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 15DDHQ26P00000544
Industry (NAICS)
517112 Wireless telecommunications carriers (except satellite)Industry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 15DDHQ26P00000544
Product or service (PSC)
DG11 IT and Telecom - Network: Satellite Communications and Telecom Access ServicesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 15DDHQ26P00000544

Dates

Signed
2026-05-05Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 15DDHQ26P00000544Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-06Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 15DDHQ26P00000544Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-05-05Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 15DDHQ26P00000544Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
ViennaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 15DDHQ26P00000544
County
FairfaxCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 15DDHQ26P00000544
State
VirginiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 15DDHQ26P00000544
ZIP code
22182ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 15DDHQ26P00000544

What the contract is for

Title: fy26,stig,bae,$1420000,bae lals solution for bco requestor: robert j penland aft#: 2026-st-0239 itja#: itja0016959

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 15DDHQ26P00000544

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 15DDHQ26P00000544
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Bae Systems Applied Intelligence Gcs Inc. · Wireless telecom · Vienna, VA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/bae-systems-applied-intelligence-gcs-inc-vienna-va-fa_0dbcf9c1be2c, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts