Skip to content
Federal contract

B & D Electric, Inc. · Electrical · Crane, IN

B & D Electric, Inc.Crane, Martin County, INUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $1.8M contract with B & D Electric, Inc. on Apr 23, 2026 for electrical in Crane, Indiana. The work is planned to end Sep 2027.

Obligated
$1.8M ($1,769,330)
Planned end
Sep 15, 2027 (2027-09-15)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 11 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 6 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 6 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with B & D Electric, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
B & D Electric, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 23, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0823USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Apr 23, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,769,330Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 23, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0823
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 23, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0823
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 23, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0823
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 23, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0823
Award ID (PIID)
N4008526F0823Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 23, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0823

Work

Work
ElectricalWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 23, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0823
Industry (NAICS)
238210 Electrical contractors and other wiring installation contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 23, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0823
Product or service (PSC)
Z2NZ Repair or alteration of other utilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 23, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0823

Dates

Signed
2026-04-23Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 23, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0823Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-04-23Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 23, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0823Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-09-15Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 23, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0823Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
CraneCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 23, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0823
County
MartinCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 23, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0823
State
IndianaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 23, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0823
ZIP code
47522ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 23, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0823

What the contract is for

Task order for c-lincs fiber phase 8 for nswc at the naval weapons station crane indiana

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 23, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0823

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “B & D Electric, Inc. · Electrical · Crane, IN”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/b-and-d-electric-inc-crane-in-fa_506b455f6f3c, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts