Skip to content
Federal contract

Awalix, LLC · Highway, street and bridge construction · Rockville, MD

Awalix, LLCRockville, Montgomery County, MDUpdated

Indian Health Service signed a $1.8M contract with Awalix, LLC on Apr 13, 2026 for highway, street and bridge construction in Rockville, Maryland. The work is planned to end Oct 2026.

Obligated
$1.8M ($1,775,776)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Awalix, LLC

  • Buying office

    Indian Health Service

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 4 days ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 6 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Indian Health Service signed this definitive contract with Awalix, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 7 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Awalix, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 3, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00019USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 3, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,775,776Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 3, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00019
Agency
Department of Health and Human ServicesAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 3, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00019
Buying office
Indian Health ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 3, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00019
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 3, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00019
Award ID (PIID)
75H70126C00019Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 3, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00019

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 3, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00019
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 3, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00019
Product or service (PSC)
Z1LZ Maintenance of parking facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 3, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00019

Dates

Signed
2026-04-13Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 3, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00019Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-03-26Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 3, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00019Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-10-20Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 3, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00019Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
RockvilleCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 3, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00019
County
MontgomeryCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 3, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00019
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 3, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00019
ZIP code
20852ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 3, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00019

What the contract is for

Flatwork improvements - fh and e wash

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 3, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00019

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Awalix, LLC · Highway, street and bridge construction · Rockville, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/awalix-llc-rockville-md-fa_791c3031c2ae, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts