Project · BEAD
Fiber build: 1,427 locations in Washington. $7.7M award.
No award holder is linked yet. The record carries a $7.7M BEAD award for a fiber build to 1,427 locations in Washington. NTIA federal reporting carries it as of Sep 5, 2026. No signed agreement is linked to it as of Nov 3, 2026.
- Announced
- Won
- Signed
- Building
- Running
- Reported award
- $7.7M
- NTIA federal reporting, as of Sep 5, 2026
- Planned locations
- 1,427
- NTIA federal reporting, as of Sep 5, 2026
- Technology
- Fiber
- NTIA federal reporting, as of Sep 5, 2026
- Award status
- Not reported
- No signed agreement is linked to it as of Nov 3, 2026.
What this means for you
If you run fiber crews in Washington, this is the vendor list to be on.
No signed agreement is linked to it as of Nov 3, 2026. The award holder contracts crews after it signs.
- Striped: planned build window, NTIA federal reporting
- Mint dot: data as of Nov 3, 2026
Jan 1, 2026 · Planned start
The start date the record gives. No dated construction record exists yet.
Not signed yet
No signed agreement linked as of Nov 3, 2026.
Jan 1, 2030 · Planned end
The record's planned completion. Certify what you have today so you're set up when this one lands.
The job in numbers
- Holder
- No holder linked yetNTIA federal reporting, as of Sep 5, 2026
- Reported award
- $7.7MNTIA federal reporting, as of Sep 5, 2026
- Planned locations
- 1,427NTIA federal reporting, as of Sep 5, 2026
- Technology
- FiberNTIA federal reporting, as of Sep 5, 2026
- Planned window
- Jan 1, 2026 to Jan 1, 2030NTIA federal reporting, as of Sep 5, 2026
- Project code
- CM61-BEAD-WA-26-96212-116NTIA federal reporting, as of Sep 5, 2026
- State
- WashingtonNTIA federal reporting, as of Sep 5, 2026
What the public record lacks: the county, the aerial and underground miles, the contractors and a signed agreement.
Numbers Kapwork worked out
None of these is in a source; redo the math from the facts beside them.
- Award per location$5,414$7.7M ÷ 1,427 planned locations
How far along it is
Won. No signed agreement is linked to it as of Nov 3, 2026. Building needs its own dated record, and none exists yet.
- Sep 5, 2026In NTIA federal reporting (won)
- Not yetSubgrant agreement, as of Nov 3, 2026
Who's involved
- Award holder
- No holder linked yet
- State program
- BEAD in Washington
- Contractor named
- Appears here the day a record names one
Where
Washington. The record carries no county for this award, so the county is open.
How to get on this job
Nothing public yet on how The award holder signs up crews or pays them.
A row appears here the day a source shows one, with that source beside it. Worked with The award holder? Tell us how they bring on subs and pay, and we'll add it with your source, named or not.
What this means for you
Two ways in.
Questions this page answers
Who holds BEAD award CM61-BEAD-WA-26-96212-116 in Washington?
Is the fiber build signed?
What work does this build need?
When will this build start invoicing?
Turn what you're owed into cash before this lands.
The award holder has not signed yet, as of Nov 3, 2026. Certify the unpaid invoices you have from other customers today. Kapwork proves they're real so funders fund them sooner. Free for businesses.
- Multiple offers
- No notice of assignment
- Free for businesses
Sources, updates and data
NTIA federal reporting · read Nov 3, 2026
Where this comes from
- NTIA federal reporting
As of Sep 5, 2026 · Record: program79:WA:CM61-BEAD-WA-26-96212-116
Updates
No dated updates yet.
What we don't know yet
- The county; the record doesn't carry one.
- The signed agreement; none linked as of Nov 3, 2026.
- The aerial and underground miles.
- The contractors on it.
- How The award holder pays its crews: no public source.
Limitations
- An award is a research signal. The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts. Confirm project status and vendor needs with them.
- The approval stage is inherited from a state-program milestone; individual project execution is not independently confirmed by that milestone.
An award is not an open solicitation, revenue, cash received, or guaranteed contractor demand. A planned date alone does not establish construction or completion. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
Spot an error? Tell us
Cite: Kapwork Grow, “Washington broadband project CM61-BEAD-WA-26-96212-116”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/bead/projects/washington-broadband-project-cm61-bead-wa-26-96212-116-pr_2901e6ba9184ccd1c8fd, materially updated Sep 17, 2026.